Main modules : User management : Role management – BUSINESS Premium and ENTERPRISE Version
Role management – BUSINESS Premium and ENTERPRISE Version
 
An IZYTRONIQ floating license model means defining a maximum number of users that are permitted to access the same database simultaneously. Hence, the IZYTRONIQ floating license model differs from the workstation-based license model, in which the workstation license is coupled with the hardware. In the concurrent user license model, the software itself can be installed on an infinite number of computers. A central server manages the licenses, which are also called floating licenses or network licenses. The server registers the number of currently issued licenses and grants to each eligible user the right to access the database in principle. But once all licenses have been issued, an additional, competing user must wait until another user ends a session, freeing up a license to be used elsewhere.
 
In the role management menu, permissions can be assigned to users by enabling a check box. Permissions can be revoked by disabling the check box again. Roles are assigned to a user on the basis of which he is granted his permissions. Additional restrictions can be made stipulating that these permissions shall only apply to certain customers. To this end, a read and/or write permission can be assigned to various customers in the user management menu under tab Permissions, see “User management – BUSINESS Premium Version and ENTERPRISE Version”. If the Admin enables the corresponding check box there, the permissions defined in the roles only apply to those customers who are added in the list.
Several roles can be assigned to users. These are shown in column ROLES. Column ACTIVE shows the person who owns the role currently selected in the upper window (in stored condition).
 
The following roles are predefined by default:
administrators,
inspectors,
clerks.
Additional roles can be defined.
 
By ticking the permissions in the different categories, it is possible to assign a role to each of these categories.
 
The bottom section shows the list of registered users which has been prepared in the User management menu.
 
 
Functions of the toolbar
 
Save changes
 
Cancel editing
 
Add Role
 
Delete Role:
Exception: the current user cannot be deleted.
 
Duplicate role:
This command copies the marked role. The name of the role is adopted, with the suffix “Copy”.
 
Procedure to add a role
1. Select the desired role you wish to assign to a certain user in the upper window in line Role management by means of the pull-down menu (e. g. administrator, inspector or clerk). Optionally, you can create a new role, which will then also appear in the pull-down menu.
In the list of users you can see afterwards for which users this selected role permission is already active or existing, which is shown by a check mark in the ACTIVE column in this case.
2. Proceed by ticking the check mark in the ACTIVE column next to the user who is to be assigned the role with the associated permissions selected beforehand. The current role permissions are shown in the ROLES column.
3. By storing, the new role is definitely transferred to the selected user.
 
Procedure to remove a role
1. Select the desired role you wish to cancel for a certain user in the upper window in line Role management by means of the pull-down menu (e. g. administrator, inspector or clerk).
In the list of users you can see afterwards for which users this selected role permission is already active or existing, which is shown by a check mark in the ACTIVE column in this case.
2. Proceed by removing the check mark in the ACTIVE column next to the user for whom you wish to cancel the role with the associated permissions selected beforehand. The current role permissions are shown in the ROLES column.
3. By storing, the removed role is definitely deleted.